CFA – Chartered Financial Analyst

The following pages are in English, as most of the CFA related activities are in English.

The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) Program® is a professional credential offered internationally by the American-based CFA Institute (formerly the Association for Investment Management and Research, or AIMR) to investment and financial professionals. A candidate who successfully completes the program and meets other professional requirements is awarded the “CFA charter” and becomes a “CFA charterholder”. As of October 2016, there are over 140,000 CFA Institute members in 154 countries.

Successful candidates take an average of four years to earn their CFA charter. The program covers a broad range of topics relating to investments and investment management, financial analysis, stocks, bonds and derivatives, and provides a generalist knowledge of other areas of finance.

For an overview of the most important topics, please click here. At our FAQ-site, you can find answers to the most frequently asked questions. For further questions, please contact us at – or write directly to

At CFA Institute’s website you can find answers to all your questions about CFA Program:

For more information on the three levels and computer-based testing, please see the links below:

Level I info:

Level II info:

Level III info including constructive response rules:

Chart that compares the three levels:

Computer-Based Testing chart:



Tilmeld dig Finansforeningens nyhedsbrev

Ved tilmelding giver jeg samtidig samtykke til, at Finansforeningen/CFA Society Denmark må sende mig e-mails, nyhedsbreve samt lignende meddelelser vedrørende foreningens konferencer, medlemsmøder, netværksmøder samt nyheder fra foreningen. Jeg accepterer samtidig, at Finansforeningen/CFA Society Denmark kan behandle personoplysninger om mig som er nærmere anført i vores privatpolitik.